Goodyear Chemical -
Product Offering, Specifications, Safety Data Sheets(SDS) and Contact Information

  • Product Offering
  • Product Data Sheets
  • Safety Data Sheets(SDS)
  • Packaging
  • Contact Information
  • ISO Certificates

Product Offering

Synthetic Rubber:

  • Plioflex-General Purpose ESBR (Emulsion copolymer of butadiene & styrene)
  • Budene-General Purpose BR (high cis 1,4 polybutadiene)
  • Solflex- Solution SBR (solution styrene/butadiene copolymer)
  • Natsyn- IR rubber (synthetic polyisoprene rubber)
  • IR monomer (isoprene monomer)

Latex:

  • LPF- High Solids SBR latex (cold polymerized styrene butadiene copolymer)

Food Grade ESBR:

  • Pliogum- foodgrade SBR (styrene/butadiene copolymer)

Rubber Chemicals:

  • Polystay- Antioxidant/Antiozonant (Mixed Diaryl-p-phenylenediamine)

Hydroquinone

Product Data Sheets

Butadiene Rubber (BR)
Nickel Catalyst
Lithium Catalyst
Neodymium Catalyst
Solution Styrene Butadiene Rubber(SSBR) Pliogum (Foodgrade)
Isoprenic Rubber (IR) Latex (High Solids SBR)
Emulsion Styrene Butadiene Rubber (ESBR) Antioxidants
Rubber Chemicals

Contact Information

Market Focus Contacts

Global Business Director
Consumer Product Materials
Pete Brawn 1-713-475-5450 pete_brawn@goodyear.com
Global Business Director
Tire Elastomers
Kevin Henderson 1-409-794-5745 kevin_henderson@goodyear.com
Tires and Retread
Kevin Henderson 1-409-794-5745 kevin_henderson@goodyear.com
Industrial Products
Conveyor Belts, Hoses, etc. Gregory Zartman, PhD 1-713-475-5425 gregory_zartman@goodyear.com
Plastics Modification
Derrick McGinness 1-713-475-5301 derrick_mcginness@goodyear.com
Consumer Products
Healthcare/Surgical Gloves John Burke 1-330-796-6730 john_burke@goodyear.com
Sporting Goods/Golf Balls Brian Perry 1-713-475-7683 bperry@goodyear.com
Soft Grip John Burke 1-330-796-6730 john_burke@goodyear.com
Household Goods/Latex Pete Brawn 1-713-475-5450 pete_brawn@goodyear.com
Chewing Gum/Bubble Gum Pete Brawn 1-713-475-5450 pete_brawn@goodyear.com
Packaging & Sealing
John Burke 1-330-796-6730 john_burke@goodyear.com

Product Area Contacts

General Purpose Polymers, BR, SSBR, ESBR
Kevin Henderson 1-409-794-5745 kevin_henderson@goodyear.com
C5 Based Materials, IR, Isoprene Monomer
John Burke 1-330-796-6730 john_burke@goodyear.com
ESBR Specialty Polymers, Food Grade ESBR, ESBR Latex
Pete Brawn 1-713-475-5450 pete_brawn@goodyear.com
Antioxidants and Chemicals
Samuel Ramirez 1-713-475-5422 samuel_ramirez@goodyear.com

Regional Contacts/Customer Support

Latin America
Samuel Ramirez 1-713-475-5422 samuel_ramirez@goodyear.com
Customer Service
1-800-548-8107
Sales Service
Lori Ann Buckler 1-330-265-9429 labuckler@goodyear.com
Business Development
Steve Pontiff 1-713-475-5308 steve_pontiff@goodyear.com

ISO Certificates

Bayport
Beaumont
Houston
Niagara Falls